This website uses cookies to help us make your user experience better. To find out more, see our privacy policy.

Looking for a Hotel in Battle?

Battle Golf Club … find out more

Battle Festivals

Festivals near Battle, East Sussex

Below are upcoming festivals happening in Battle and the surrounding area. You can add your own events here.

Past Festivals near Battle, East Sussex

Below are past festivals that have already happened in Battle and the surrounding area. You can add your own events here.

October 2017

The Battle of Hastings

The Battle of Hastings
Saturday, 14th October 2017, 10:00am
to Sunday, 15th October 2017, 5:00pm
(2 day event)
1066 Battle of Hastings, Abbey and Battlefield
High Street
Battle
TN33 0AD

Re-live the atmosphere and tension, as more than 600 soldiers clash in the infamous Battle of Hastings re-enactment. Step foot ... more

Hastings Oktoberfest

Saturday, 7th October 2017 from 2:00pm
Hastings

Wilkommen to Hastings Oktoberfest - Part Zwei as we return bigger and better to the atmospheric St Mary in the ... more

September 2017

Bexhill Festival of the Sea

Bexhill Festival of the Sea
Saturday, 2nd September 2017, 10:00am
to Sunday, 3rd September 2017, 5:00pm
(2 day event)
De La Warr Pavilion
Marina
Bexhill-on-Sea
TN40 1DP

The Bexhill Festival of the Sea 2nd and 3rd September Bexhill Festival of the Sea, in its 6th year, celebrates ... more

April 2017

Jack in the Green Festival

Friday, 28th April 2017
Ends: Monday, 1st May 2017
(4 day event)
Hastings

A weekend long festival with lots going on and great events - for further information visit http://www.visit1066country.com/whats-on/jack-in-the-green-festival ... more

Jack in the Green Festival

Friday, 28th April 2017
Ends: Monday, 1st May 2017
(4 day event)
Hastings

Jack in the Green Festival - Hastings Traditional Jack in the Green is a boisterous, colourful and exhilarating celebration that ... more

November 2016

Battle Bonfire

Saturday, 5th November 2016, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Battle

Battle Bonfire ad Torchlight procession ... more

October 2016

Battle Arts and Music Festival

Saturday, 1st October 2016
Ends: Monday, 31st October 2016
(31 day event)
Battle

Battle Arts and Music Festival - visit website for details and updates. ... more

August 2016

Guestling Flower Festival

Friday, 19th August 2016, 10:00am
to Sunday, 21st August 2016, 5:00pm
(3 day event)
Guestling

Guestling Flower Festival at St. Laurence Church. This year’s theme is Films. There will be refreshments (Ploughman’s) available, tea and ... more

July 2016

Festival of Flowers and Concert

Friday, 29th July 2016, 10:30am
to Sunday, 31st July 2016, 4:30pm
(3 day event)
Ewhurst Green

Festival of Flowers (Fri 29 July - Sun 31 July 10.30am-4.30pm) and Concert on Sat 30 July 7.30pm On Sat ... more

Flower Festival

Friday, 29th July 2016
Ends: Sunday, 31st July 2016
(3 day event)
Ewhurst Green

Flower Festival to celebrate the patron Saint, James the Great. He is the patron saint of Spain and one of ... more

Event

What's On in Battle?

Message

Battle Message Board