This website uses cookies to help us make your user experience better. To find out more, see our privacy policy.

Looking for a Bed and Breakfast around Battle?

St Benedict's Byre … find out more

De La Warr Pavilion

De La Warr Pavilion near Battle, East Sussex

De La Warr Pavilion
Marina
Bexhill-on-Sea
East Sussex
TN40 1DP
01424 229 111
Import to your address book ...
Pechakucha Night 20×20
Tuesday, 2nd May 2017 from 7:00pm
Look-Think-Make
Friday, 5th May 2017 from 2:00pm
Cinema Expanded – The Sensual Nature of Sound
Wednesday, 17th May 2017 from 8:00pm
NT Live: Whose Afraid of Virginia Woolf
Thursday, 18th May 2017 from 7:00pm
DLWP & Music's Not Dead
Sunday, 21st May 2017 from 7:30pm
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Sunday, 28th May 2017 from 1:00pm
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Symphonic Summer
Thursday, 1st June 2017 from 7:30pm
Vintage Trouble
Friday, 2nd June 2017 from 7:30pm
Saint Etienne
Tuesday, 6th June 2017 from 7:00pm
Toots and Maytals
Friday, 21st July 2017 from 7:00pm
Band of Horses: Why Are You OK to Tour
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 from 7:00pm
Dweezil Zappa: 50 Years of Frank
Friday, 13th October 2017 from 7:30pm
Stewart Lee - Content Provider
Friday, 20th October 2017 from 8:00pm
Billy Bragg
Sunday, 5th November 2017 from 7:00pm
Afro Celt Sound System and the DHOL Foundation
Sunday, 12th November 2017 from 7:30pm

The first public Modernist building to be opened in the UK in 1935, this Grade 1 listed, internationally renowned icon re-opened after a £9m lottery funded restoration and redevelopment. It is now the South East region’s most significant centre for the contemporary arts comprising two state of the art galleries, a stylish café and modern restaurant, an open roof terrace with spectacular sea-views, the original auditorium, curvaceous silver staircases and balconies and terraces for basking in the sun. Situated a pebble’s throw from the sea; the Pavilion puts on a lively programme of exhibitions by national and international artists, contemporary music gigs and classical concerts and events for children and young people both inside and outside the building. The restaurant serves delicious, freshly-prepared light lunches and pre-theatre suppers, whilst the café/bar serves fair-trade and speciality teas, coffees and home-made cakes and scones.


Event

What's On in Battle?

Message

Battle Message Board